sweet silence

Two years ago,

I would see you at the end of the cold hallways of school. No matter how far we were, we would smile at each other until I reach your end.

Then you walk with me without uttering a single word because smiles were more than enough.

Ah, sweet silence. 

I loved how your arms are against mine. Suddenly, my heart flutters and the hallways aren’t cold anymore. I felt like we were the only people walking. It was the best kind of silence- comforting.

 

Now,

So many things have changed.

I walk a different hallway. It’s still silent and cold. But there’s no you at the end, there are no smiles, nothing. I can’t do anything about it.

Because no matter what I do, I can never walk the same cold hallways with you.

Leave a Reply

